I’m thirsty of you, I know that you exist…

Publicat pe Actualizat pe


I will write on the wings of the eagle
that my lines come down to me from heaven,
I never get tired of braiding words
God does love us and I do believe him…

there is hidden love all over the world
whole deposits waiting to be polished
lost diamonds snatched from you,
listen to the storm, it’ll tell you more…

you give me the measure, I’ll keep up the pace
leave me your thoughts and your dreams on the table,
my paper is white, your body is my sky
you’re my muse, my beloved one and my time…

I listen patiently, I take notes among my verses
I look at the pain with my icicle eyes
I can feel it struggle to break its chains
with your sweet kiss, it will certainly heal…

I’m thirsty for you, I know that you exist…
live intensely and write stories, my good fellows
bet on love and don’t be sad any more
Oh dear God, my beloved one you’re so beautiful…

––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––

Translated by :Mélanie @New Playground http://balauru.wordpress.com/

j’ai soif de toi, je sais que tu existes…

j’écrirai sur les ailes de l’aigle
que mes vers descendent du ciel,
je tresse des mots sans m’en lasser
Dieu nous aime et j’y crois encore…

il y a de l’amour caché dans le monde
des gisements entiers attendent d’être polis
des diamants perdus, arrachés de toi,
tu entends la tempête? – elle t’en dira plus…

tu me donneras la mesure, je retiendrai le rythme
laisse-moi sur la table tes pensées et tes rêves
mon papier est blanc, ton corps est le ciel
tu es ma muse, ma femme et mon temps…

j’écoute patiemment, je note parmi les lignes
je regarde la douleur à travers mes yeux-stalactites
je la sens se débattre afin de casser ses chaînes
avec ton doux baiser, elle guérira sans faute…

j’ai soif de toi, je sais que tu existes…
vivez à fond et écrivez des histoires, braves gens
misez sur l’amour, ne soyez plus tristes
mon Dieu, ma bien-aimée que tu es belle…

David Ionel Romulus

2va1hr10

24 de gânduri despre „I’m thirsty of you, I know that you exist…

    iubire a spus:
    Septembrie 11, 2013 la 15:23

    De ce nu şi în româneşte?

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 11, 2013 la 15:29

      Este si in romaneste.Cauta la mine pe blog la cautare:Mi-e sete de tine,ştiu că exişti…
      este o poezie mai veche.Un gand pentru o seara frumoasa!

        iubire a spus:
        Septembrie 11, 2013 la 15:37

        Mulţumesc!

        davidionel a răspuns:
        Septembrie 11, 2013 la 15:45

        Si eu multumesc de vizita!

    Dan a spus:
    Septembrie 11, 2013 la 17:24

    Leneșule ! Puteai pune și varianta în română să nu orbecăim noi căutând-o. Nț. nț, nț …😛

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 11, 2013 la 17:57

      🙂 Da,ai dreptate!Varianta in romana e mai veche si am zis,poate cu ajutorul lui,Melanie, ma fac inteles si in alte limbi.La viitoarele traduceri am sa tin cont!Multumesc de vizita,o seara placuta!

    edwincolonpagan a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 02:36

    Amigo me encantó el poema, yo también estoy sediento de mi Dios y creo en él. Gracias por tan hermosa poesía. Un fuerte abrazo!

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 12, 2013 la 14:29

      Gracias, Edwin! Sus evaluaciones disfruto,una buena idea!

    filedinpoveste a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 11:18

    Unii spun că engleza este limba poetului, eu i-aş corecta şi i-aş spune că româna este, dar, ce-i drept, poezia ta sună bine şi în engleză

    L’histoire du blues | Blog musique a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 11:30

    […] I’m thirsty of you, I know that you exist… (davidionelromulus.wordpress.com) […]

    busymindthinking a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:10

    Hi there. I would very much enjoy re-blogging this to introduce you to my friends, would that be okay? Belinda

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:23

      Hi, Belinda, if you want is ok, glad to meet you!

        busymindthinking a spus:
        Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:41

        It’s very nice to meet you as well. Have a wonderful day. Smiles

        davidionel a răspuns:
        Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:44

        😉

        busymindthinking a spus:
        Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:58

        That made me grin; and may I add, you have a handsome profile picture. I have been shy in the past to say things as such to the males here; but I would tell a woman she is beautiful – so I will not withhold my thoughts simply because you’re a man. I am learning to come out of my shell.

        davidionel a răspuns:
        Septembrie 12, 2013 la 17:20

        A strong man is always shy … is a quality

        busymindthinking a spus:
        Septembrie 12, 2013 la 17:57

        Agreed

    busymindthinking a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:41

    Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    Have you met this talented writer?

    acuriousgal a spus:
    Septembrie 12, 2013 la 15:54

    Beautiful

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 12, 2013 la 17:19

      Thanks for the feedback! A beautiful evening!

    Elena Alexandru a spus:
    Septembrie 15, 2013 la 18:01

    Ohhh, It’s wonderful! E minunat,C’est merveilleux! Cred ca a trecut ceva timp de cand nu mi-a mai placut o poezie atat de mult!

      davidionel a răspuns:
      Septembrie 15, 2013 la 18:08

      Sunt onorat,daca am reusit sa va rapesc cateva clipe cu randurile mele!O seara frumoasa si un gand bun!

        Elena Alexandru a spus:
        Septembrie 15, 2013 la 18:59

        Clipe si emotii, da! Seara frumoasa si dvs!

Lasă un răspuns

